Are Derma V10 hand-creams any good? (mind your own beeswax)

Hello lovelies, I hope you’ve all had a great weekend. Mine has been very productive and exciting (unfortunately that’s all I can say at the moment but promise to reveal all soon). I just wanted to do a quick post today to review some of the beauty goodies I received on my trip to FabbLiverpool last weekend.

Image

Derma V10 is the brand I am reviewing for you today. Two of the nail-related products I picked up from them are Q10 Innovations Hand & Nail Creams; one Moisturising and one Anti-Ageing.

 

It’s not a brand I’d heard of previously but after a little investigation it seems they have many high-street stockists including Superdrug, Tesco and even B&M. The main thing that surprised me about these creams were their price point – just 99p!

Not only is their handcream 99p but ALL of the Derma range is the same price. Their aim is:developing affordable, quality alternatives to overpriced big brands.

Check out stockists here: http://www.healthpointltd.co.uk/where-to-buy.php

Image

So this week I’ve been applying both hand creams to my hands twice a day (one to the left hand, one to the right hand). I know some people apply creams more often but I rarely use hand cream (I know, my bad) and aren’t prone to dry skin, so twice a day was plenty for me. It’s also worth mentioning that my allergies mean I do sometimes have quite sensitive skin. I regularly find myself asking ‘where did that rash come from?’. However I managed to use both creams all week with no concerns whatsoever.

Anti-Ageing

The viscosity of this one was thicker than the moisture cream. Neither were strongly scented but this was definitely less medicinal smelling.

Image

This anti-ageing cream contains beeswax (known to lock in moisture, nurture cells and protect skin from damage) and Vitamin E (an anti-oxidant). It had a silky feel and absorbed well into the skin within a few minutes.

My skin felt noticeably improved; smoother and more moisturised. I have yet to see an improvement but perhaps this would happen after longer, regular use.

 

Moisturising

The moisurising cream was definitely a little ‘wetter’ than the other cream; it still held well but took longer to absorb and felt slightly greasier. I probably wouldn’t recommend this unless you are prone to dryer hands – to be fair to Derma V10 the tube does say ‘Helps relieve dry chapped skin’ so perhaps this just wasn’t for me.

Image

Again it definitely works as advertised, by adding and locking in moisture. Another useful point is the lack of any perfume scent makes it ideal for either men or women to use (watch out ladies, your man may steal this one on you).

There was a more noticeable feel and look to the skin on this one – a little more shine, a little less laclustre.

Overall – skincare is very subjective but I think if your looking for a big moisture hit you could do a lot worse that Q10 Moisturising Hand Cream, particularly for just 99p (I know, I keep saying that)

My personal preference is the Q10 Anti-ageing Hand cream. I much prefer to apply and go – don’t have time to wave my hands around waiting for them to dry. The fresh, clean smell also makes it an easy-wear for me – I don’t want my skincare fighting for dominance over my perfume.

I’d love to hear if anyone else has tried these handcreams? Or anything else from Derma V10? How much do you spend on hand cream? More than 99p? Are you also a bit lax on your hand cream application? Or do you apply more than twice daily? I’ve discovered the bus journey to and from work is a great time for me to apply, and build it naturally into my routine

 

Anna x

 

About lushnails

I'm a qualified Nail Technician based in Liverpool. This blog is my way of sharing some of my favourite techniques, products and nail designs. I love all things rainbow-coloured and spangly! Hope you enjoy reading/viewing :)

Posted on March 23, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I do love a good hand cream, the anti-aging one sounds great for the price. There’s nothing worse than a cream that takes forever to sink in and that leaves your hands all sticky xx

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

Add A Little Polish

anything nail polish right at your finger tips

Lisionok2004's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

hannahthenailtrail.wordpress.com/

Follow the trail of all things nails, brought to you by Hannah

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

Fairy Blog Mother

Train, explain and create awareness about blogs

The Nail Polish Project

An evolving obsession with nail polish and nail art

2thelastdrop

Beauty blog sharing inspiration, tips and tools! Special love to Nails, Makeup and Natural Hair!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

The Daily Varnish

The daily musings of two nail polish addicts.

Polish in Paris

blog of a nail polish addict ;)

Polish2Times

.........polish, polish

Neglelakkmani

For alle som er glad i fin neglelakk

LacquerCareFactor

Where no nail goes naked!

This Creative Journey

A Blog by Juli Williams

The Nail Art Show

Just a 19 year old girl that loves painting her nails

Polished Tickles and Beauty

Nail Art Addicts Anonymous... Yeah Right

